top of page

Mission Accomplished


We have been at this for a few months, Julie and I. Envisioning, planning, setting up this blog-website I have named MADAGASIKARA SOA. Finding old photos from my youth and Julie taking new photos of my Malagasy treasures. Placing those photos in the right spots and giving them the right names. Choosing the font for the text and the titles. Experimenting with colorful and textured backgrounds. Deciding which topics would be addressed and how they would be illustrated.

But the unforeseen task of researching, selecting and buying a tablet to take and use on my trip, and making sure it was properly connected and set up for the purpose it would serve... Well, let's just say that Julie's will to be of service helped soften my overwhelming discomfort in going to and shopping in the Mall of America.

You should have seen Julie! Like Moses, she moved through that sea of teeming humanity and that cacophony of voices without confusion or complaint. I followed her like the dumb creature that I am in large places of commerce and parking lots--all the way to the Verizon and Apple Stores. Then, back to the parking lot, purchase in hand, information in her head, and I trailing behind with receipts and handwritten instructions.

Thanks, Julie, for all your good work and great help with MADAGASIKARA SOA! Truth be told, I never would have been able to do this without your help. Thanks be to you! And, of course, thanks be to God!

bottom of page