top of page

Technology and the Crocodile


Hello friends and family!

I have not been able to connect due to technology issues. We are trying to trouble-shoot from a distance, meaning, a traveling companion has sent some code numbers to my son.

In the meantime, though blogging has been stymied, we have spent much time in church or large event venues, listening and singing and eating festival foods.

This last activity has been my undoing. Had I followed the strict practice of my mother, the RN, I may have avoided Montezuma's Revenge. Instead, I channeled my father, saying: "Nothing can bring down this old crocodile!"

Well, guess what? This old crocodile is eating Imodium like breath mints, and hoping that the four-hour (plus) van drive to Antananarivo that begins quite soon does not end in lower region infamy.

A few hours later....Thanks to Cousine Carolyn, and Jeannie Ingram, and a host of Global Health Ministry and SALFA staff and associates, I had THE best medical care in the world. And our driver, whom I now call Chevalier Christian, was like one of my knightly sons, making sure we got safely to the Tana Lutheran hospital ER near dusk and that all was checked out and proper medical interventions applied.

bottom of page